Scientific Advisory Committee Members

David Altshuler, MD, PhD
Executive Vice President
Chief Scientific Officer
Vertex Pharmaceuticals
SAC 2024 through SAC 2028 (2nd term)

Katrina Armstrong, MD

CEO, Columbia University Ivering Medical Center
Executive VP for Health and Biomedical Sciences,

Columbia University

Dean of Faculties of Health Sciences and the Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons

SAC 2023 through SAC 2027 (1st term)


Elaine Fuchs, PhD
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Rebecca C. Lancefield Professor of Mammalian
Cell Biology and Development
The Rockefeller University
SAC 2023 through SAC 2027 (2nd term)

Mark C. Fishman, MD
Professor, Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology
Harvard University
Chief, Pathways Clinical Service
Massachusetts General Hospital
SAC 2021 through SAC 2025 (2nd term)

Vivian S. Lee, MD, PhD, MBA
Executive Fellow, Senior Lecturer, Harvard Business School
SAC 2020 through SAC 2024 (2nd term)

Talmadge E. King, Jr. MD
Dean, School of Medicine
Vice Chancellor, Medical Affairs
University of California, San Francisco
SAC 2024 through SAC 2028 (2nd term)

Selwyn M. Vickers, MD, FACS
President and CEO, 
 Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
SAC 2024 through SAC 2028 (2nd Term)

George Daley, MD, PhD
Dean, Faculty of Medicine Harvard Medical School
Ex Officio